The Black Keys – Delta Kream


‘Delta Kream’, The Black Keys’ their tenth studio album, celebrates the band’s roots, featuring eleven Mississippi hill country blues standards that they have loved since they were teenagers, before they were a band, including songs by R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough, among others. Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney recorded Delta Kream at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville; they were joined by musicians Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton, long-time members of the bands of blues legends including R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough. The album takes its name from William Eggleston’s iconic Mississippi photograph that is on its cover.



    • 1. Crawling Kingsnake
    • 2. Louise
    • 3. Poor Boy a Long Way From Home
    • 4. Stay All Night
    • 5. Going Down South
    • 6. Coal Black Mattie
    • 7. Do the Romp
    • 8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights
    • 9. Walk With Me
    • 10. Mellow Peaches
    • 11. Come On and Go With Me


Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Wees de eerste om “The Black Keys – Delta Kream” te beoordelen

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

Andere suggesties…