Beastie Boys – Some Old Bullshit


Beschikbaar via nabestelling



    • 1. Egg Raid On Mojo
    • 2. Beastie Boys
    • 3. Transit Cop
    • 4. Jimi
    • 5. Holy Snappers
    • 6. Riot Fight
    • 7. Ode To…
    • 8. Michelle’s Farm
    • 9. Egg Raid On Mojo
    • 10. Transit Cop
    • 11. Cooky Puss
    • 12. Bonus Batter
    • 13. Beastie Revolution
    • 14. Cooky Puss (Censored Version)

The Beastie Boys originally released Some Old Bullshit in 1994. It compiles several of their early EPs, recorded in the early 1980s. These recordings present a sound radically different from that of the hip-hop sound generally associated with the band. Instead, these songs represent the band’s part in the early New York hardcore scene. The album also features taped segments originally heard on Noise The Show, a popular hardcore radio show on WNYU in New York that played early recordings from the Beastie Boys. These segments feature the hyperbolic introductions of Noise The Show‘s host, Tim Sommer, an early supporter of the band.

Featuring Beastie Boys’ Earliest Recordings, Including “Egg Raid on Mojo”and “Cooky Puss” on 180g black vinyl


Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Wees de eerste om “Beastie Boys – Some Old Bullshit” te beoordelen

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

Andere suggesties…